New Requirements for Fairfield Lga Residents

In today’s press conference, Premier Gladys Berejiklian has flagged a chief cause for concern for Sydney is people leaving their home for essential work.

If employees live in the Fairfield Local Government Area (LGA) and work outside the LGA, or live in the Greater Sydney LGA’s and work in the regions, it is a directive that they must have a COVID-19 test every three days.

Deputy Commissioner Gary Worboys has also stated that these workers will need to carry evidence of their recent COVID-19 test on their person at all times when they are travelling to and from work. The COVID-19 test is a protective measure and individuals do not need to isolate. If the test comes back positive, NSW Health will be in contact with the individual to manage the situation.

The advice that has been given this morning is that the employer and employee need to work together to ensure that this regular testing occurs. Employers have been asked to confirm where their employees live and to check when they have been tested. Deputy Commissioner Worboys has also asked employers to evaluate whether their employees that live in the Fairfield LGA are required to attend the site.

If you, or any of your employees, are feeling unwell, then take a COVID-19 test and isolate until you receive the results.

Subject to the specifics of the health direction (which at the time of writing has yet to be published), there may be a number of complex workplace relations matters to work through. Our team can assist with your enquiries at 1800 RETAIL.

Fairfield Local Government suburbs:

  • Abbotsbury 2176
  • Bonnyrigg 2177
  • Bonnyrigg Heights 2177
  • Bossley Park 2176
  • Cabramatta 2166
  • Cabramatta Heights 2166
  • Cabramatta West 2166
  • Cabravale 2166
  • Canley Heights 2166
  • Canley Vale 2166
  • Carramar 2163
  • Cecil Park (crosses Liverpool and Penrith Councils) 2178
  • Edensor Park 2176
  • Fairfield 2165
  • Fairfield East 2165
  • Fairfield Heights 2165
  • Fairfield West 2165
  • Fairvale 2165
  • Greenfield Park 2176
  • Guildford (crosses Bankstown, Holroyd and Parramatta Councils) 2161
  • Guildford North (crosses Bankstown, Holroyd and Parramatta Councils) 2160
  • Hollywood 2166
  • Horsley Park 2175
  • Lansvale 2166
  • Lansvale East 2166
  • Mount Pritchard (crosses Liverpool Council) 2170
  • Old Guildford (crosses Bankstown Council) 2161
  • Prairiewood 2176
  • Smithfield (crosses Holroyd Council) 2164
  • Smithfield West 2164
  • St Johns Park 2176
  • Villawood (crosses Bankstown Council) 2163
  • Wakeley 2176
  • Wetherill Park 2164
  • Yennora (crosses Holroyd Council) 2161